Nazeirou B

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Report is about bachee sidibe

Megabus - Report is about bachee sidibe
Megabus - Report is about bachee sidibe - Image 2

And his family they putting their others things on for this at the ways not having a toalets for why's this Ali dicos and they're traveling for same alls in my assin for using for them family fuith and sixinigs for them wife's for and whys they getting my assin for this at why's this I'm needing court for about this position for about Ali dicos and his family and I'm not wife's for them about this for and I'm not selvert for this they're traveling is a selvetinigs for is not good at for travellers for you breeders on them and it's all people different for and is all about assin for by creating for anyone is travelling for this marriage system for or you need clear at the pupllercetion about not any disises for you about this system if not you can take people like this ways for and this the reason for yaya jammeh was. H.I.V for him about this jollars for I'm not wanting bachee sidibe system for on I don't want it and I'm not going to a jollar about Malik jajous and his putinigs myins on his work partner for and I'm not wanting it and his putinigs something about Mardinigs on ims for and I don't want to faith him for and I don't want any trouble for about him for his laifinigs on ims for Mardinigs on I'm for natinigs reasons for natinigs about this and want reporting him before I'm getting troubles by him for and they traveling all is taking ims like little children for play with ims about my trouth for natinigs for please is reported to you by something about eles for do about anything for please is I'm president of your USA people please I'm needing trout's for this and his putinigs him wife's on myins for this at and the why's I'm getting troubles because his Mardinigs on ims about sixinigs place for and I don't want it for please outits this for and i.m themes anything for this at please policy low is this for I don't want troubles for him for

View full review
Loss:
$10

Preferred solution: Costors

User's recommendation: I recommend this for report about this report

Heather G Ore

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Driver (Barbara) was very unprofessional, rude, yelling at a family, wouldn't let them or my daughter board because of their suitcases (within standard size of their policy)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Megabus - Driver (Barbara) was very unprofessional, rude, yelling at a family, wouldn't let them...
Megabus - Driver (Barbara) was very unprofessional, rude, yelling at a family, wouldn't... - Image 2

My daughter has been taking the mega bus for 3 years now back n forth to NYC To State College Pa to visit home. NEVER had an issue until today.

The bus driver (Barbara) refused to let her board. She said her suitcase was too big. It is within specifications required to board the bus, she yelled at her, was extremely rude and unprofessional, she also threw off a family of 4 for the same reason. She did not load Any of the suitcases of any passengers like all the other drivers before.

This is my daughter's 30th trip. I spend a lot of money on bus tickets with this company, never had to deal with this before with Megabus.

Im very disappointed, and hope I get reimbursed for her ticket, as now I will have to take a day off of work to drive her to NYC myself. She stood there and took pictures of us while we were taking pictures of the bus #

View full review
Loss:
$75
Pros:
  • Dont have to drive myself
Cons:
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Use another bus transportation service if u can to avoid this lady. I would not reccommend her to drive anywhere!!

Serorie E

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing Luggage

Megabus - Missing Luggage
Updated by user Oct 19, 2023

No positive response yet , the effort I give towards it , it’s not the sameI receive from Mega bus , regarding that I’ve provided all necessary evidence including my police reference number and bus ticket . The lack of interest is not encouraging , Nevertheless,I still...

Original review Sep 07, 2023
Good morning ,
Please I booked a bus from London to sunderland ,19:30 on 7th September.
I just got to Sunderland and realise by bag has been stolen . A black travelling bag .

All my credential is in there.
My two school identity card , my clothes , my bank cards , my clothes , my shoes my deodorant. , my deodorant , perfume , everything is in my bag .
I find this very heartbroken as it will affect me emotionally . I dont know where to start from .
I will e glad if the management can look into this as soon as possible .

The driver is aware of this . Mega bus Gate14 to sunderland , the bus left by 19:30pm to sunderland Booking #: 55-4448-****23- M12N-1930-LON-SUN
Many thanks
Serorie Egigba
View full review

Preferred solution: Why and how my Luaggage was stolen .

Jewel L Wwx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Purchased advanced ticket for location that's closed

Megabus - Purchased advanced ticket for location that's closed
Updated by user Sep 30, 2023

Still awaiting a refund from Coach USA, Megabus. They sent emails lying about refunding me for non service to a location that;s closed after I bought pre-purchased tickets. This site is not very useful for getting a resolution to complaints.

Updated by user Sep 12, 2023

I'm writing reviews but Company not responding re my refund.

Original review Sep 12, 2023
Purchased a senior return ticket from Coach USA to Bear Mountain that's valid for 365 days expiring September 15, 2023. Apparently Megabus was to be the carrier.

When I planned trip before expiration I found out by chance call to Coach USA that Bear Mountain was closed long time. Therefore, had to cancel my trip. Coach USA customer service suggested I apply for a refund. But it has turned into a nightmare with both these companies refusing to refund me for a location they are not running.

I'm refusing several emails from Coach USA telling me different and lying about refunding me. Their ticket terms implies that a refund can be issued in a situation, but they insist on withholding refund from a senior citizen on a limited budget. I need action on this issue, as Coach USA and Megabus being stubborn and ticket scammers on this issue. BE AWARE - DONT PURCHASE ADVANCE TICKETS FROM COACH USA/MEGABUS TRIPS.

IF THEY CANCEL RIDE TO YOUR LOCATION, THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOU.

And they will give you runaround when you insist on getting a legit refund. DISHONEST BUS SERVICES.
View full review
Loss:
$17
Cons:
  • Refund denied for non service on purchased ticket

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't purchase advance tickets from Coach USA/Megabus. No refund, no compensation if they cancel trip

Nico L Bvc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Tefth suffered on bus from NY to Philly

Megabus - Tefth suffered on bus from NY to Philly
Updated by user Oct 06, 2023

This is tha last e-mail sent to me on last Sunday, I'm still waiting a deinitive answer: "Please note that the details of this matter have been provided to our escalation team for further review and ask for your continued patience as they thoroughly investigate to find...

Original review Sep 05, 2023
Good morning,
today I start from NY with megabus at 11:15 to Philadelphia. My reservation number is 2/4-88**-******-M23R-1115-NEW-PHI.

After more or less 30 minutes the bus stopped at a service area along the highway for a mechanical problem. We've swicthed on another bus. During this transfer someone of the passangers took my bag and stolen my cash. I found my bag on a seat in front of the restroom of the second bus without my cash inside.

Your driver is witness of everythig. The amount of stolen cash is 200 $ and 250 . The driver said me that you can control the videos shot by cameras on board of the first and of the second bus. Please control the videos to find the guilty.

I ask to your company to reimborse me the cash stolen. After arriving in Philadelphia I've made a report to a police officer. The number of report is 23-06-04****.

Plese give me a fedback as soon as possible. Thank you
View full review
Loss:
$450

Preferred solution: Stolen cash refund

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Gainesville, Florida

Am waiting to board mega bus bound for Atlanta at 1730 hrs

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Megabus - Am waiting to board mega bus bound for Atlanta at 1730 hrs
Megabus - Am waiting to board mega bus bound for Atlanta at 1730 hrs - Image 2
Megabus - Am waiting to board mega bus bound for Atlanta at 1730 hrs - Image 3
Kindle refer my E-mail dated 23rd August 2023 expressing my total dissatisfaction about the way in which your company handled my booking. I reached the bus terminal one hour earlier to board the bus. But, strangely your nominated bus did not turn up till 1730 hrs. and added to that there was no communication. Finally, without any joe, I had to return home with much disappointment by spending USD 100.00 towards to and fro charges to bus terminal.Worst service I ever came across.
View full review

User's recommendation: Will not at all recommend

Emmanuel O Ibr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Lost baggage

I mistakenly left my school bag containing some important stuff inside the megabus .and for days I have been calling and I even went as far as registering on the missing X website. But up until now I havent received any feedback from megabus all my emails I have sent has been unattended to and my call are not being answered.
View full review

Preferred solution: I need my bag returned to me with everything intact

Veronica M Dnh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Upset

Megabus - Upset
Could not help even a little bit. If you are late or have an urgent emergency, they will not consider anything you have going on. I would never recommend someone to book tickets with a buss that does not show and accommodations to your errors. It's complicated to understand these types of policies, whereas they don't care how the customer will get around after bud date is set and PAID for !!.
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don’t have inconveniences . They won’t care .

Jewel L Wwx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Brooklyn, New York

Ticket issue

This is my second writing this site about my issue with Megabus/Coachusa which has not been resolved. I purchased a ticket to Bear Mountain almost 365 days ago.

I was unable to make the trip early September 2023 because I found out by chance the bus is not running to Bear Mountain because Bear Mountain is closed. My ticket expires 9/15/2023. Coach USA is refusing to refund my money. No trip, no money back when they have a closed location.

I must apparently suck this up and give Coach USA my money for non-service. An agent called me few days ago offering a refund by mail, then I get emails telling me..sorry about my frustration, but they can't refund me. I'm a senior citizen on a limited budget who was looking forward to this trip. But whoever the bus company is - no longer going there because BEAR MOUNTAIN HAS BEEN AND IS CURRENTLY CLOSED.

Can someone respond to this!!!

They also didn't have Bear Mountain as a closed location on their schedule when I planned my trip. Plus I sent my gift to Coach USA for refund as requested by their customer service or ever

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't buy tickets for bus service via Coach USA ahead of time or ever. Unreliable.

Resolved
David H Qoz

Resolved: Not on time

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This bus was 45 minutes late. We had to call customer service to figure out why the bus was so late. It wouldve been better if they notified me earlier.
View full review
Cons:
  • Late pickup
  • Late arrival

Preferred solution: To ensure punctuality or provide stand by services.

User's recommendation: Look for alternatives

Debra G Asw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Miss my bus because of new location

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Megabus - Miss my bus because of new location
Megabus - Miss my bus because of new location - Image 2
Mega bus has changed location and I waited 30 minutes at the old station. I didnt look at my paperwork
View full review
Loss:
$147

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t book

Charity Z Wft

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Bus didn't come to the designated bus station

Megabus - Bus didn't come to the designated bus station
On 4th August l waited for more than 3 hours at Lynchburg train station for a bus which was running late as per bus tracking system. The bus never showed up. I called the mega bus office and they kept me on hold forever.
View full review
Loss:
$82
Pros:
  • Cheap and convenient location for pick up
Cons:
  • Delay of ride and never showed up

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't use mega bus service if it is your first time you will end up stranded.

Mrudula K Vrq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No help when seeking clarification

Updated by user Sep 27, 2023

Issue not resolved no one cares to call and check on the issue

Original review Aug 28, 2023
NoThe agent was talking over before even understanding the issue. Booked tickets and had to cancel and rebook for another time. Process worked for one person. But I was trying to book for another person and I cant see the funds anywhere. Not asking to refund to card, but show me the cancelled value so I can rebook. All this happened in a span of 3 hours.
View full review
Loss:
$120

Preferred solution: I would like to use my funds and rebook the ticket for another time

Apollonia Rbb
map-marker Baltimore, Maryland

The take money from my count but no confirm my reservation

I brought 2 times tickets on Saturday but no confirmation tickets and they take my money in my 2 cards
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

No notification of a cancelled bus

I was scheduled for a departure at 8:15am. I called twice the day before to verify the bus was running as there was weather issues.

The second call, the agent was even snotty with me about calling again. He said they would notify me if it was cancelled. I checked my email, paid the extra for a text message and checked my

Phone for cancellation. I received none.

Checked the website and it said it was running. Checked at 3:30 and again at 6am.

My brother had to drive me an hour to get to the bus stop.

No bus.

Called the number and they said I was the only one getting on at that stop and the just didnt notify me.

Had to drive an hour home. My brother was late for work.

All they offered was to reschedule me.

Absolutely negligent and poor customer service.

View full review

User's recommendation: Call before you go to the bus stop

Shandrea B Qww

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Change ticket

Megabus - Change ticket
My tickets were booked last week due to death in family I need to change my tickets to a sooner trip as well as purchasing 2 more tickets for my kids please contact me at 904749****. Thank you Shandrea Bell
View full review
Loss:
$123

Preferred solution: Change of day of ticket

Megabus FAQs

Winnie Murugi
Winnie Murugi
PissedConsumer Reporter

Megabus is a low-cost bus service company. They operate in over 100 cities in the USA, Canada, and the UK.

Can I cancel the Megabus ticket?

According to the Megabus cancellation policy, you can’t cancel their ticket once you have made your reservation.

Are Megabus tickets refundable?

The Megabus refunds policy states that tickets are non-refundable. Passengers have the option to reschedule their reservations any time before 3 hours to the scheduled departure time. The initial cost of the reservation goes towards payment for the new reservation. You will need to top up any difference and a rescheduling fee applies.

How much is a Megabus ticket?

Megabus ticket prices vary from one destination to another and according to demand for the bus services. Their one-way tickets start from as low as $1.

Is Megabus safe?

Consumers choose Megabus for low-cost tickets but several reviewers on Pissedconsumer.com complained about lost luggage, untimely service delivery, and poor customer service.

What happens if I miss Megabus?

Megabus does not offer any refunds or credits if you miss your bus.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article