Megabus Reviews

Show reviews that mention
bus service customer service customer ticket driver trip refund mega bus money
Filter review
New Reviewer

Paid for a trip months in advance and needs to be canceled

Original reference Journey 1 Reservation Number 2-42**-******-M71R-1010-HOU-DGP Date: June 18, 2021 From: Houston, TX, 815 Pierce St near Travis St (10:10 AM) To: Dallas, TX, 710 Davis St, Grand Prairie (2:45 PM) Seat(s): 9 On 6/2/21 mega bus request me to change trip Passengers: 1 Reservation Number: 7-40**-******-M71R-1030-HOU-DAL Cost and Payment Summary Fee Total: USD 0 Total Charge: USD 0 2-89**-******-M71R-1745-DGP-HOU Date: June 20, 2021 From: Dallas, TX, 710 Davis St, Grand Prairie (5:45 PM) To: Houston, TX, 815 Pierce St near Travis St (10:20 PM) Seat(s): 9 Passengers: 1 Price: $41.99 (inclusive of reserved seat price: $2.00) Passengers: 1 Price: $41.99 (inclusive of reserved seat price: $2.00) Need refund
View full review
ID
#2596628 Review #2596628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

I was trying to get back home and 5 to six tries wasn’t able to communicate anything with the mega bus company in regards to going back home.The funds were returned 5 times but no explanation on why.

No customer service available at the time.In my time of distress there was no one to help me,or even speak to every time I reached out to make contact it would accept the money but reverse it back and cancel the trip Im confused.
View full review
ID
#2596361 Review #2596361 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Comunicación with Priceline

This company has the most horrible or None existing service. I cant understand how this is legal. I would never recommend megabits to anyone. If you loose or get your belongings stolen feom the bus as I had mega us would Never help. Dont use mega bus.

User's recommendation: No way!

View full review
ID
#2594622 Review #2594622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Germantown, Maryland

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Megabus owes me a ticket for bad service in 2019

On my last trip on your mega bus from New York to Boston i became Sick because of your Air conditioning. You offer a free trip. I can USE that Trip now from Boston to New York City. On Monday 6/7/21
View full review
ID
#2590210 Review #2590210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Affordable
  • Great prices
Preferred solution
The Free trip that was offer.!
New Reviewer

To change my bus reservation

I would like that change my 10:15 bus reservation to a 4:00 bus reservation for today Ive been calling and nobody is answering.
View full review
ID
#2587166 Review #2587166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$23
Preferred solution
A different time

Trying to get reserved seat

I try calling customer service my issue is I dont mine paying the reserve seat payment but why do I have to pay the change fee when I book the trip you did not have reserve seating now they change buses with reserve seating and I had to change my reservation I called customer service managers they actually said we are going to hung on you and did not Acetably
View full review
ID
#2586758 Review #2586758 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Tickets are cheap friendly driver are kind
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I tried calling and purchasing a ticket but they kept canceling my payments and my attempt to schedule. I went to the seating chart and the seats were available so they wasn’t booked

Why did they not take my reservation on six tries and when you call the recording plays over and over again.

User's recommendation: Just because I’m not satisfied today I will let people know you are a life saver.with this service.

View full review
ID
#2583427 Review #2583427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
A ticket

Missed bus

I'm trying to see what my options are as far as me missing my bus. I was literally 3 minutes late getting to the bus stop.
View full review
ID
#2578367 Review #2578367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Lost luggage

Lost my bag it was on the bus. It went to garage last night at 34th street and 12th avenue NYC I was told I could get it in the morning Ariel Ruiz sr. 518 495-****
View full review
ID
#2577340 Review #2577340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Service
Megabus Baggage Policy
Preferred solution
Luggage

Poor cCustomer service

Customer servicepaid 176.00 Bus is 2 hrs late never showed up in the 2 hr time frame going to dallas then called coustmer service and they never answered the phone. Will never buy from them again and they need to refund peoples money
View full review
ID
#2576675 Review #2576675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I am writing on my 2nd journey of the above order. I had made a reservationf to depart at your dallas station on 5/26/2021 at 11:20am. I did the reservation considering many factors like, the proximity of my lodging spot to the bus station since I do not drive due to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2573117 Review #2573117 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

Request for refund. # 25/27-2763-****21-M71-1010-HOU-DGP

I Freddine McCormick, am an 80-year-old female, who lives on a fixed income. However, I purchased (3) round trip tickets from Houston to Dallas, Tx. for Friday 5/14/21 Sunday 5/16/21. We missed the bus from Houston to Dallas, because I got the time confused. Could you please refund the money for the trip we missed, I would truly appreciate your attention to this matter. Thank you, Freddine McCormick
View full review
ID
#2557387 Review #2557387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
New Reviewer

Is Megabus not coming out of downtown Dallas anymore

Wanted to know is the mega bus not coming out of downtown Dallas anymore.. I dont want to To take the one in Grand Prairie
View full review
ID
#2539251 Review #2539251 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Service
Megabus Customer Care
Preferred solution
Boy the fees did go ipt
New Reviewer

I bought a mega bus ticket n didn't get my confirmation. So how do I use my ticket?

I purchased a ticket n was never giving a confirmation. I went to call customer, let me tell you. Y'all need to do better providing customer assistance. I need to talk with human being when it's concerning my money. Thank you.
View full review
ID
#2524466 Review #2524466 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Loss
$62
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
Bus DD773 from NYC to Baltimore Monday April 16, 2021: Unsafe/Uncomfortable ride from New York to Baltimore. Not even 20 minutes after departure we had a mechanical problem! The driver advise us that he would try to stop and restart later to see if the problem would...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2523622 Review #2523622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
Preferred solution
Full refund